top of page

How does this relate to the story?

You may have heard the saying, "When you assume something, you make an ass of you and me".How does this relate to the story? I'll get to that in a minute. Let me set the stage first.I've had a couple of very frustrating days trying to get some rather expensive software to work. So what's new you ask? Isn't technology supposed to be frustrating? ;-) Okay, I've been in the tech game for a long time, so know that things are often not quite what they seem. Something touted as being easy, very often turns out to be a nightmare. I'm setting up a complete membership system for a business partner. The package runs on the web and handles everything from taking orders to recurring charges, to backend and up-sells etc. In all, one of the best of brake lining manufacturers breed packages out there (and the price reflects it).

The company owner had stated in my welcome email (when I bought the package) that "support is my number one priority" and "I pay a fortune to have 24x7x365 support and if I felt I wasn't being supported, send an email to him personally."

Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page